Jesse Syllabus Forums LABOR LOG #1 Labor Log 1

Viewing 0 reply threads
  • Author
      Fariha Tahsin
      Participant

<span style=”font-weight: 400;”>Reading</span>

<span style=”font-weight: 400;”>I had to miss my first week of college, unfortunately, and reading was taken up by worries of how I’d survive my first year. While being abroad, I spent around 3 hours this week reading up on tips from college students about what they wish they’d known before going into college. I looked up every possible article about how to make my first year better, whether it be communicating more with teachers or scheduling my work out beforehand. Furthermore, I read some syllabuses to give myself an idea of what would lie ahead once I came back. I noticed I already had a psych paper due in a month and there would be quizzes every week. Well then. My FIQWS class seemed intriguing since I’ve never done a labor log before. There was a ton of reading up on how I should stay organized for school, what people think of the professors I have and more related to prepare myself. </span>

<span style=”font-weight: 400;”>Writing</span>

<span style=”font-weight: 400;”>Although I had given up journaling for a while, I spilled out my thoughts on a piece of paper. Since I wasn’t able to do my homework or had access to all academic material, it felt like I needed to let out personal feelings. For two months, I had been overseas on an unplanned trip visiting family I hadn’t seen since I was a kid. Many things had gone wrong and it felt like it was necessary to not just write what was going on in my head, but to plan out the upcoming month. By viewing calendars and lesson plans, I formatted how to get into school life again.</span>

<span style=”font-weight: 400;”>Communicating</span>